Pet Monkey?

Tuesday, May 3, 2011

Seen this many bananas (except at the grocery store) lately??

No, we don’t have a pet monkey 🙂  And no, I haven’t all of a sudden developed a love for bananas.  In fact they are one of my least favorite fruits to eat.  I would MUCH rather have an apple than a banana.

But they are wonderful in smoothies.  Once they are ripe, I peel them, and put them in a freezer bag and into the freezer.  Then when it is time for a smoothie, I throw one frozen banana in as the base, 1 cup of coconut milk, and whatever other fruit I want and blend away.  Because the banana is frozen, the smoothie comes out extra thick and smooth without the addition of any ice.  And you can’t even really taste the banana flavor too much.  Yummy.

Anyways, I just thought it was funny that we bought this many bananas.  And they will probably not be enough for two weeks…I take a smoothie with me to work each night and Kimm likes one almost every day.

Good thing the bananas are cheap at Price Rite.

I’m tired today and I don’t think I did TOO much.

Was able to stop at the library (!) and get a haircut (much better!).

Plans for tonight…watching a documentary (Maxed Out–about debt in our country) and we can’t forget the popcorn!! (we are also having veggies/dip too!)

Hopefully I sleep well tonight.

Work called me to see about working extra…are they crazy…of course I didn’t answer the phone 🙂  My days off are TOO precious.

Published in: on May 3, 2011 at 9:26 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2011/05/03/pet-monkey/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

