Officially Hired!

Monday, May 2, 2011

So…two big things.

First of all, I made my goal this month of losing at least five pounds 🙂

Stats:

Lost 6.8 pounds

Lost 7 and 3/4 inches

( Kimm lost 5.2 pounds and 11 and 1/4 inches!!!)

Let’s hope this next month will be as successful.

My goal this month…get my butt back to the gym.  I don’t know why I have an aversion to going…usually once I’m there, I’m fine, and I feel great when I’m done, but it’s the getting there!!

Baby steps.

Second, the big news–Kimm signed on with Century 21 to be a realtor!!!!

Her long time dream is finally happening.

She will begin her training this Thursday.  The best part of this job is that it is SO flexible.  She’ll be able to do desk time when she wants and since the office is so close, she’ll be able to pop home for lunch or to let Izzy out.  I’m so excited for the path she’s undertaking 🙂

It was a busy day so I’m going to be glad for some R & R–i.e., couch, CSI, and a snack!

Published in: on May 2, 2011 at 10:09 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2011/05/02/officially-hired/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

