Book Review: Safe Haven

Sunday, May 1, 2011

Wow!  May is here.  Another month flies by…

Good news:  Kimm lost 5.2 pounds this month!!!!  I’m so proud of her.

I weigh in tomorrow (I had to work the last two nights and I wanted to weigh-in in the morning, after being fully rested).  I hope I am as successful as she was.  My goal was 5 pounds, so I’m hopeful that it happens.  When I look in the mirror I THINK that I look thinner, but that could all be in my head 🙂  Then tomorrow we will also do measurements and take a monthly photo.

So I wanted to very quickly tell you that I just finished reading an AWESOME book–Safe Haven by Nicholas Sparks.  I have always loved Sparks’ works but this book just really was one of those…I-don’t-even-want-to-have-to-stop-reading-it’s-that-good, kind of book.  The kind of book that you could read over and over (or at least I could).  The kind of book that you can snuggle up in the couch and just read your heart out.  I don’t want to give the plot away because I think that he really surprises you at the end, but you can read a description of the book here.

If you are looking for a great read, I highly suggest this book.  And then go back and read some of his other greats–The Notebook, Message in a Bottle, A Walk to Remember, Dear John.

Have you read any good books lately??

Published in: on May 1, 2011 at 9:05 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2011/05/01/book-review-safe-haven/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

