Royal Wedding

Friday, April 29, 2011

Today, history was made.

Today, Prince William and Kate Middleton married!

And thanks to modern technology, LOTS of people (including me!) were able to watch it.

Aren’t they sweet?

There’s just something so MAGICAL about a royal wedding 🙂

BTW, what did you think of the dress?

Personally I didn’t care for it…I’m not a fan of lace arms and I didn’t like the bodice at all.  I just felt like she could have looked so much better…she’s absolutely gorgeous and I don’t think the gown did her justice.

Published in: on April 29, 2011 at 11:24 am  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2011/04/29/royal-wedding/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Hi Kaye! This is Aimee from work. I saw you in Roni’s comment section and linked over. Love the little bit of your blog that I have seen so far. Hope all is well. Isn’t Roni unbelievable!

    • Hi Aimee! Wow…I think you are only the second person that I actually know that has ever commented on my blog 🙂 Mostly I use it as my own little outlet of creativity and to document my life (since I have such a bad memory!)–it’s kind of cool to look back throughout the years and see what I was feeling on a certain day. So glad you stopped by! And yes, Roni is amazing…she’s actually inspired me to try again to lose the extra weight. I figure I can do what she can…and she always is so REAL. I love that. And aren’t her boys adorable 🙂

  2. I finally started a blog too to follow my running journey and then some. I am still on the fence about it but it is slowly evolving into something that I enjoy doing. No one really reads it though! Feel free to check it out. I haven’t mentioned it to anyone at work. I love reading select blogs and I’ve learned so much but other people don’t really get it.

    Congratulations on the weight loss. Always a work in progress for me!

    Roni’s boys are precious. She has such a great attitude about everything. Wouldn’t you love to go to FitBloggin!


Leave a Reply

