Thoughts…

Thursday, April 21, 2011

Why don’t I trust my gut more?

Why do I let other people affect my mood so much?

Why can’t I have more confidence in my abilities?

Why can’t I be more witty?

Why am I so moody?

Why do I act so martyr-ish?

Why can’t I genuinely be happy for people and not feel insanely jealous?

Why can’t I be more happy with my life?

Why does it feel like I keep doing the same thing over and over?

Why is everything so DARN expensive?

Why am I always so tired?

(maybe all these pensive questions are a sign that I should not post after working 12 hours and being up for close to 24 hours!)

Some mantras for me to focus on…

I MAY NOT BE ABLE TO CONTROL WHAT HAPPENS TO ME, BUT I AM ABLE TO CONTROL MY REACTION TO DIFFERENT SITUATIONS.

HAPPINESS IS AN ACTION.

BE GRATEFUL FOR WHAT YOU HAVE…MANY OTHERS HAVE FAR LESS.

SMILE.

Published in: on April 21, 2011 at 8:24 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2011/04/21/thoughts/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

