6 Months

Sunday, April 17, 2011

It’s been about 6 months since I’ve started working in the ICU (Intensive Care Unit).  I still remember when I was orienting and I was thinking, “What the hell have I gotten myself into?”

Now I can truly say that I really like working here.  I enjoy the more diligent monitoring (makes sense, the anal person that I am!)  I’m not a huge fan of when things get crazy and stressful, but thankfully even though the patients are critically ill, most nights they are fairly stable.

It was my first night off after two on and it was pretty relaxing.  I got up and made dinner–veggie burgers, brown rice and a salad.  Then we took a walk with Izzy after dinner.  She loved it!  I know she’s missed her daily walks.  Now that the weather is better we’ll be out there more.  When we got back, I called my parents and wished my dad a belated birthday.   It was wonderful talking to them on our NEW PHONE!  No more static!!  Missed that birthday cake 🙂

Then we watched a movie–Morning Glory.  I was glad we waited to get it through Netflix.  It was good, but nothing I would ever want to own.

Tomorrow is going to be a busy day…yard work planned since it’s going to be nice.

Published in: on April 18, 2011 at 10:49 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2011/04/18/6-months/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

