A Vegetarian Tackles Red Robin

Friday, April 15, 2011

I met up with some co-workers today at Red Robin to bid farewell to one of our secretaries that is moving to Las Vegas.

I was a bit nervous wondering what I would be able to get at a primarily meat-eating place.

I was pleasantly surprised.

Of course there were limited entrees…in fact TWO.  The veggie burger or mac and cheese.  I tried the veggie burger which was a Garden burger.  Not usually my favorite veggie burger, but I wanted to give them an honest chance.

Verdict…not bad.  There was some sort of Dijon mayonnaise that was really good.  And the burger was softer than I’m used to, but pretty flavorful.

And the sides.  It could get dangerous.  Bottomless fries, onion rings, and more.    But the more also included side salad, melon, carrots/celery, mixed veggies.  I got the side salad, which was good.

I saw on the appetizers they had guacamole which sounded good too.

So I think that if Kimm and I ever decided to go out with people, this place could definitely be an option.

Next time I’ll have to try the fries and onion rings!

Off to take a quick nap…it’s my weekend to work.

I

Published in: on April 15, 2011 at 2:13 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2011/04/15/a-vegetarian-tackles-red-robin/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

