Bad Luck

Thursday, April 7, 2011

Not mine…but a co-worker’s.  She was scheduled to get her rotator cuff repaired yesterday.  She was extremely nervous about the surgery and not even 30 seconds before going into the hospital she popped a piece of gum in her mouth to calm her nerves and moisten her mouth (since she had not eaten/drank anything since after midnight).

Guess what?

They cancelled her surgery. Said chewing a piece of gum was the equivalent of having a meal!

Unreal.

When I talked to her on the phone last night she had to hang up real quick because her chimney was on fire.  I’m not making this up folks.

And then when she came over last night–I was giving her some pain pills since her doctor was nice enough NOT to give her any even though he delayed the surgery by a week–she told Kimm and I that her kitty drowned in a front loading washing machine a while back because it climbed in while the clothes were being loaded and wasn’t noticed and I guess with those machines you can’t open them during the filling cycle.  SO SAD.

I told her she was pretty much the unluckiest person I knew!

But I feel lucky!  I’m in the middle of my days off and I’m COMPLETELY enjoying them!

However did spend all day at a seminar at the hospital–“Interpreting EKGs.”  It was a really great class….very informative, but also really chuck full of information and at the end of the day I was getting a little confused!  It was just a long, exhausting day.

But still a day off  from work 🙂

Published in: on April 8, 2011 at 10:09 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2011/04/08/bad-luck/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

