A New Month

**postdated for Friday, April 1, 2011

Wow.  Today is already April 4th and I am WAY behind in blogging.

I guess that’s what happens when you are sick.

I pretty much had no energy for anything except the absolute necessities and since I had to work two of the last three days, that took priority.

So for Friday…hmmm…all I can remember really is that my throat was STILL sore.

Every time I tried to talk at work my voice would crack and I sounded like a teenage boy going through puberty!

The snowstorm that was estimated to ruin the first day of April was a bust…we got about 1/2 an inch of slushy snow that melted before the afternoon which made me VERY happy.  I wasn’t looking forward to shoveling while sick.

And that was the first day of the month.  Nothing too exciting, I’m afraid.

Oh yeah, almost forgot.

Kimm and I made a pact to start our “Healthy Living” again.  We were both getting a little tired of our jeans not fitting as loose as we would like, so we decided to once again be more mindful of our diet/exercise.  We both got on the scale (I know I said I wasn’t going to do that this year, but deep down, I need a number to use to judge progress…however, no daily or weekly weighing…just once a month)–we both were not so happy with the numbers.  Stupid scale.  Stupid good tasting pizza and ice cream.  And then we really bit the bullet and did measurements.  Oh goodness, if we weren’t depressed enough with the scale, that really got us.  Hopefully we’ll see some progress in the next few months.  I, of course decided to make some goals…what am I if not a girl with a mind full of goals 🙂

Goals for this month:

**Gym 8x

**Popcorn 1x/wk only

**One soda/wk max

**Ice cream as a treat ONCE a month

**CONCENTRATE on portion sizes and eating when hungry

Okay, that’s really it for the first day of the month.

 

Published in: on April 4, 2011 at 11:02 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2011/04/04/a-new-month/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

