Still a little sick

Wednesday, March 23, 2011

I thought I was feeling a lot better yesterday.

But then I woke up today and was not feeling so hot.

Ugh.

But I was able to speed through a book in ONE day (haven’t done that in such a long time).  I found Battle Hymn of the Tiger Mother by Amy Chua to be INCREDIBLY interesting.  I hated her and loved her all at the same time.  I felt sorry for and proud of her children all at the same time.  It makes me want to question more Westernized ways of thinking.  It made me THINK again and for that I was grateful.   If you have not read this book, it’s a good one.  Definitely will spark talk if you bring it up in conversations.

About to jump in the shower and get ready for work.

Had grilled cheese for lunch (there is nothing like a GOOD grilled cheese!) and planning on potato soup for dinner.

Cleaned the bathrooms–hate that job.

Work for two days and we are expected to get 2-3 inches of snow overnight.

When will it REALLY be spring???

Published in: on March 23, 2011 at 4:09 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2011/03/23/still-a-little-sick/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

