A Skating Rink

Monday, February 28, 2011

Driving home this morning was NO fun.

It was freezing rain.  Just getting to the car was a challenge.  Thankfully one of the guys throwing down ice-melt was walking in front of me on the sidewalks!  But the parking lot was another story…it was as slippery as a skating rink.

Thankfully the drive home was uneventful, but slow going.

And then I had to spend a bunch of time when I got home sanding the walkway.

Finally inside but cold and wet.

But waiting to drive Kimm to her appointment.

And I don’t even want to TALK about last night!  It was horrible.  Let’s just say that the first two hours of my shift were spent with one patient only and he was transferred to another hospital because he was having a serious heart attack.  Turns out he made it to the hospital okay, but then he coded in the cath lab!  The rest of the night was just as bad as I rushed to see my other four patients in the remaining two hours because, oh yeah, I was on IMC for the first four hours and then had to come back down to ICU.  GRRRRRR!!!!  It was a very frustrating night, not to mention I was TIRED and had a stomach ache.

Like I said, I was SO glad to get home.

Now I’ll feel even better when I get to crawl into bed for the day.  Not much sleep though.  Hopefully at least four hours.  Ugh.

 

Published in: on February 28, 2011 at 9:57 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2011/02/28/a-skating-rink/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

