A Relaxing Night In

Tuesday, February 15, 2011

It was SO NICE tonight just to relax.

Kimm and I played some Scrabble, she watched her hockey game, I watched a movie (Memoirs of a Geisha), and it was just SO NICE.

I made it through my days of work and I’m so happy.  In fact I stayed for an extra hour this morning because the nurse who was going to replace me overslept so I stayed until she got there.  She was there by 8 am and so I made an hour of overtime for not much work.  Usually I’m there until 7:30 anyways and never get paid so this was just a nice little bonus.

And speaking of money…WE ARE GOING TO GET A RAISE!!!!!

Hopefully.

Last year they promised a raise and never followed through.

But I hope this happens.  Since I was hired before 2008 I get the highest tiered raise–a 4.5% increase.  WHOOPEE!!

To bed soon since Kimm’s surgery is in the morning.

Published in: on February 15, 2011 at 11:25 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://kayevs.wordpress.com/2011/02/15/a-relaxing-night-in/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

