Stay-cation Day 2: A Day of Rest

Sunday, July 25, 2010

Don’t they always say Sunday is a day of rest?

Well, it was for us today!

Felt so good to just do pretty much nothing.

Slept in, went for a walk with Izzy and had our coffee.

Stopped in to our neighbors and found out the wake will be on Wednesday night and the funeral Thursday.  Thank goodness.  We were really thinking that it might have fallen on our anniversary (Tuesday).  Now that would NOT be a way I would want to remember our 8th anniversary.  They seemed to be doing pretty good–lots of remembering and laughing.

We did hit the grocery store for a few things and I impulsively bought some chocolate milk…YUM.  I’ll have to have some tonight.

We’re planning on watching another movie tonight.

We have to get up wicked early (like 6 am) in order to be ready for the guy who is working on our house tomorrow.  Not really looking forward to that.  I think we may get some iced coffees to make it all better 🙂

Have I mentioned yet how much I love stay-cations!

Published in: on July 25, 2010 at 8:31 pm  Leave a Comment