The Best Intentions

Wednesday, July 14, 2010

So I really had the best of intentions today.

I wanted to go to the gym today after work.

So I got my bag all ready–sneakers, clothes, ipod.  Brought a water and snack for before.  Talked about it all night.

But then when I got into the car and was driving home, my eyelids got so tired.  I realized that I haven’t slept for almost 24 hours.  How if I went to the gym I would have to take a shower when I got home and then another when I got up from sleeping.

And then I decided that I think I will go to the gym on days I don’t work.  That will be 4 days a week–16 days a month…more than half the days of the month.  I think that’s definitely more doable.

I guess my mind got ahead of my body.

When you are tired, it’s really not the best time to work out.

I’ll have a better workout on those days when I’m prepared for it physically.

So I’m going to go to bed now and then go to the gym tomorrow.

As a side note, it’s raining but it hasn’t affected the heat or humidity.  My glasses still fogged up after I got out of the car this morning 🙂

Have a great day.

Published in: on July 14, 2010 at 8:19 am  Leave a Comment