Friday Favorites, 2013: Week 48

Friday, November 29, 2013

LAST week in November!!!

You know, as well as I do that it’s all a blur from this point forward…my hope is to slow it down just a bit and truly enjoy the special moments of the holiday season.

I wish the same for you.

My favorites from the week…

Favorite cinnamon stuff

Shortcut Caramel Cinnamon Rolls

Shortcut Caramel Cinnamon Rolls

~~Recipe and photo…Iowa Girl Eats

Cinnamon French Toast Bake

Cinnamon French Toast Bake

~~Recipe and photo…Oh My! Sugar High

Cinnamon Roll Middles (the best part, right!!)

Cinnamon Roll Middles

~~Recipe and photo…Oh, Bite It!

Favorite positive post9 Things Happy, Successful People Choose to Ignore (~~Marc and Angel Hack Life).   Things I need to work on…ignoring each day’s little frustrations (even though I am getting better at this!), the necessary pain and hard work of growth (why do I always think it should come easy??), insignificant busywork (so easy to fall into), impatient thoughts (I always want it now!), the mind’s endless stream of doubts (no explanation necessary).

Favorite comboPraline Brownies (chocolate and brown sugar…umm, YES!)

Praline brownies

~~Recipe and photo…Cookies and Cups

Favorite nursing post10 Hilarious Types of Nurses You’ve Probably Met (~~Mighty Nurse).  I am probably closest to “the humorless nurse.”

Favorite yeasty recipe….I love my pizza dough, but this looks really good…Homemade Pizza Crust Recipe.  A little more work with more rising time but it looks so poofy :)

Homemade Pizza Crust

~~Recipe and photo…Sally’s Baking Addiction

Favorite “coming out” postComing Out as a Modern Family (~~The New York Times).  Love Maria Bello and love her son’s response when she said she was romantically involved with another woman… “Mom, love is love, whatever you are.”

Favorite indulgenceBrown Butter Pecan Gooey Butter Cake with Spiked Whipped Cream

Gooey butter cake

~~Recipe and photo….Willow Bird Baking

Favorite truth

Wonderful time

Published in: on November 29, 2013 at 7:56 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://kayevs.wordpress.com/2013/11/29/friday-favorites-2013-week-48/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. LOL I love the article about the 10 types of nurses. Ok so obviously I’m the fitness nurse minus the looking all fit, but I do tend to recycle my running shoes as work shoes and I talk about running A LOT! I work with snacking nurse and old nurse. Snacking nurse is also an old nurse. I’ve worked with every one of those nurses described. I could definitely be considered humorless as well though I think that should be changed to strong work ethic nurse. Good find Kaye!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

