Friday Favorites, 2013: Week 40

Friday, October 4, 2013

All I have to say is…MARATHON Target trip {4 hours!)

Target, WHY are you always so dangerous??

It’s a working weekend for me…hope everyone has a great one…enjoy my favorites from around the web this week.

Favorite sweet bites…more pumpkin again!!  The blogs are just pumping out loads of yummy looking pumpkin flavored treats :)

Pumpkin Bars with Cream Cheese Icing

Pumpkin Bars

~~Recipe and photo…Brown Eyed Baker

Pumpkin Spice Granola Bars

Pumpkin Spice Granola Bars

~~Recipe and photo…Oh, Sweet Basil

Pumpkin Roll

Pumpkin Roll

~~Recipe and photo…Brown Eyed Baker

Pumpkin Cheesecake Snickerdoodles

Pumpkin Cheesecake Snickerdoodles

~~Recipe and photo…The Recipe Critic

Pumpkin Blondies

Pumpkin Blondies

~~Recipe and photo…Brown Eyed Baker

Favorite inspiration

7 Things You Should Stop Expecting From Others…my favorites…needing them to like you, expecting them to change, expecting them to KNOW what you are thinking. (~~Marc and Angel Hack Life)

10 Excuses You Need To Stop Using When It Comes To Weight Loss…my favorites…”I have no willpower,” “I love to eat,” “why bother? I’m just going to gain it back” (~~Roni’s Weigh)

Favorite finance advice…(~~The Simple Dollar)

Is Your Future Optimistic, Pessimistic or Realistic?

My Mother’s Lesson — Frugality at Home

The Art of the Money Conversation

New Kinds of Victory Gardens

Favorite funny

coffee and wine

Favorite NURSING (these two posts make me realize the parts of nursing that make me LOVE it)…(~~Nurse Eye Roll)

Why Nursing?

The Good Nurses

Favorite apple tasteGerman Apple Cake…would love a bite!

German Apple Cake

~~Recipe and photo…What Megan’s Making

Favorite October challenge…31 Days of Less and More {presented by Life in Grace and Living Well, Spending Less}

~~You’re going to need a cup of coffee or tea and some time to ponder these wonderful posts…trust me…it’s worth it.  I’m hoping that I come out enriched and changed after these 31 days…it will be hard not to be after these truly inspirational posts…

Life in Grace…

Day One (Why More?)

Day Two {More Courage}

Day Three {More Forgiveness}

Day Four {More Self-Confidence}

Living Well, Spending Less…

Why Less? {Day 1}

Less Fear {Day 2}

Less Bitterness {Day 3}

Less Comparison {Day 4}

(…to be continued on next week’s Friday Favorites!)

Favorite truthDog's Love

Published in: on October 4, 2013 at 4:10 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://kayevs.wordpress.com/2013/10/04/friday-favorites-2013-week-40/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Every one of those pumpkin recipes looks incredibly delicious. I 💜 pumpkin!!

    Kaye I love the nursing blog posts you linked to. I could have written the Why Nursing post as so much of it reminded me of myself and my intentions when I became a nurse. I have never thought of myself as a good nurse nevermind a great nurse. I always say I’m a hard worker and I ask a lot of questions which makes me a fairly adequate and competent nurse.

    The post about expectations was very timely for me. I really needed a reminder that I can’t hold my expectations on others.

    Oh Target! I have the same problem when I go there. Even a list doesn’t help keep me in control!

    • I’ve been loving that nursing blog I found. She expresses so many of my feelings so well. I hope I get to make at least ONE pumpkin treat this season :)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

