Stepping out of my comfort zone…Friday Favorites, 2013: Week 34

Friday, August 23, 2013

I just LOVE Fridays off!

However, this day was not all fun and games.  I actually stepped a bit out of my comfort zone today and DID something proactive.  There is a recent supervisor position opening at the hospital that popped up quite unexpectedly and I have been thinking about applying for it.  Of course there are always doubts in my mind about my abilities.  Not to mention, having to get a resume together (that’s been on my “to do” list FOREVER!).  But today I actually thought about all the pros and cons and decided to just DO IT.

So this morning was spent finally updating my resume and then writing a kick-ass cover letter if I do say so myself :)

Now I shall just have to wait and see what happens.  Well, okay, not just wait.  Look up potential interview questions in case I do get an interview.  Ahhh…the nerves are already starting.  I WISH I could be one of those people that don’t clam up when speaking in front of people.  But I guess I just have to admit that is who I am and deal with whatever happens if and when it happens.

But regardless of what happens I am so stoked that I actually got my butt in gear and applied.  Just doing the resume and cover letter was a great experience!!!

I was so psyched about it all I felt great the rest of the day.

I took Izzy for a walk/run–haven’t done that in FOREVER…in fact I tired her out so much she was pooped after it was over!

I made some homemade bagels–okay, so they stuck to the pan…after I pried them off and we had a sample, they tasted great!

I watched the 5th Harry Potter movie–definitely my least favorite so far.

We grilled out for dinner–yumm!

We went for a ride–LOVE :)

IMG_2164

IMG_2166

IMG_2174

IMG_2172

It was just such a great day.

Here’s hoping the feeling continues for tomorrow.

Enjoy my favorites from around the web this week…

Favorite finger lickin’ treatCaramel Apple Dip…with fall coming, this dip would be great after apple picking!

Caramel Apple Dip

~~Recipe and photo…Chef in Training

Favorite inspirational posts

8 Things You Forgot to Be Grateful For (~~Marc and Angel Hack Life)

You Rarely Get a Trophy in Life (~~Hull Financial Planning)

Favorite zucchini…SAVORYBaked Zucchini Fries

Baked Zucchini Fries

~~Recipe and photo…The Recipe Critic

Favorite zucchini…SWEETChocolate Zucchini Bread

Chocolate Zucchini Bread

~~Recipe and photo…The Recipe Critic

Favorite TRUE articleWhat America Isn’t Doing That The Rest Of The World Has Mastered (~~The Huffington Post)

Favorite Italian main dishThree Cheese Stuffed Shells…the hint of cooler weather is making me crave more hearty dishes like this :)

Three Cheese Stuffed Shells

~~Recipe and photo…Love Grows Wild

Favorite treat for my four-legged friendsPeanut Butter Sandwiched Dog Treats…awww…SO CUTE…Izzy would chomp these up FAST!

Peanut Butter Dog Treats

~~Recipe and photo…The Novice Chef

Favorite sweetCinnamon Roll Sugar Cookie Bars…these look mouthwatering good!

Cinnamon Roll Bars

~~Recipe and photo…Cooking Classy

Favorite funny

Cleaning

SO TRUE!!!!!

Have a great weekend!!

Published in: on August 23, 2013 at 9:38 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://kayevs.wordpress.com/2013/08/23/stepping-out-of-my-comfort-zone-friday-favorites-2013-week-34/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Kaye, you would make a wonderfully balanced, fair, kind and compassionate supervisor nevermind the fact that you are competent and intelligent. I’m so proud of you!

    I seriously have no idea where this summer went. I just caught up on a few blogs, yours being one of them. I truly enjoy these Friday favorite posts.

    Where are the photos taken? Such beautiful scenery. So is it sad that I would probably eat one of those dog treats?! I 💚 peanut butter! I always check out the financial articles you link to. I must make the chocolate zucchini bread because it might be another way to get vegetables into my child and it looks delicious. The quote at the end is awesome and so totally true. I’m like a master of pre-guest cleaning. It’s amazing what I can accomplish if I know someone is coming over.

    I hope you have enjoyed your summer. Maybe we can get together sometime in the fall.

    • Aimee…I so agree with you..this summer flew by! We should definitely try to get together at some point!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

