Spring Fever…and Friday Favorites…2013: Week 7

Friday, February 15, 2013  

It is ABSOLUTELY gorgeous out today!!  Sunny and a mild breeze…when I was out doing my grocery shopping this morning I knew I HAD to get out and enjoy it.  As soon as we finished eating lunch, Izzy and I were out for a walk/run…it was GLORIOUS :)  Glad I had a chance to enjoy it as I think we are getting more snow this weekend!

It’s a THREE day work weekend for me folks with the holiday on Monday…here’s crossing my fingers that it will go by quick and painlessly :)

Enjoy my favorites from around the web this week…

Favorite LOVE dessert…these Strawberry Cake Mix Cookies with Vanilla Cream Cheese Frosting look SO delicious!!  Perfectly pink for Valentine’s Day…I just want to sink my teeth into these soft sweet cookies!

Strawberry Cookies with Cream Cheese Frosting

Picture from Averie Cooks

(this incredibly creative food blogger is publishing a cookbook (!!) — Peanut Butter Comfort…over 100 recipes featuring this yummy nut butter)

Favorite motivational postlazy gal’s guide: burnout written by The Handmade Home.  How do you deal with feeling overwhelmed?  How do you regain focus?   Burnout can be beneficial because it allows you to step back and realize just how much you have to be grateful for…

Favorite snackChocolate Truffle Energy Bites…anything that combines chocolate into a snack is A-Okay in my book!  I love Larabars and this recipe seems to mimic the popular (but expensive) treat!  I can’t wait to make my own.

Chocolate Truffle Energy Bites

Picture from Sally’s Baking Addiction

Favorite creative post…Roni from Just Roni posted 14 Yogurt Topping Ideas to Inspire Your Next Snack and they all looked absolutely delicious!  I’m amazed every time I read her posts, especially with how creative she can get in the kitchen…this makes me want to buy some yogurt and create my own combos!

Favorite quick dessert90 Second Nutella Chocolate Cake…whoa…90 seconds to chocolate-y goodness!!   Sign me up!  I love Nutella.  I love chocolate.  I love fast.  I think I’m going to love this cake.

90 Second Nutella Cake

Picture from Back to Her Roots

Favorite funny…this is SO ME at night when I get into bed (hello Pinterest!)

Iphone at night

Favorite recipe re-doDiet Coke Brownies.  I have NEVER heard of this before but would be very interested to see how these taste.  If there is no compromise to brownie deliciousness, then what a great way to cut out fat and calories for one of my favorite desserts!

Diet Coke Brownies

Picture from Eat Yourself Skinny

Favorite green…because there’s an awful lot of chocolate here today, I had to include some vegetable…I LOVE ME some broccoli and this Broccoli Salad is something I WILL make this summer…it looks so refreshing (my only change would be to leave out the bacon and possibly add in some walnuts, celery and raisins!)  Yumm!

Broccoli Salad

Picture from Six Sisters’ Stuff

Favorite truth

Time

We ALWAYS think there is enough time for everything we want to do…but we never know how much time we are to be granted…GET IT DONE PEOPLE…if it is important enough to spend time thinking about, it’s important enough to just DO.

Have a great weekend everyone!!!

Published in: on February 15, 2013 at 5:15 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://kayevs.wordpress.com/2013/02/15/spring-fever-and-friday-favorites-2013-week-7/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Thanks for linking up my Strawberry Cake Mix Cookies! I hope you had a nice V-Day and a fun weekend ahead!

  2. Thanks for linking to my truffles. :) That 90 second chocolate cake looks out of this world! I love Nutella!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

