Happy 38th Birthday Kimm!!!!!…Friday Favorites…2013: Week 5

Friday, February 1, 2013

Goodbye January…

IMG_1647

Hello, February!

IMG_1648

I hope this month continues in the same upswing as last month.

It started out great…it’s my sweetie’s birthday :)  Happy birthday Kimm!!!

Plans for today…first the food because food is GOOD–bagels/cream cheese for breakfast, pizza, fries and Frosty for lunch, taco salad and ice cream cake for dessert!   Mmmm!

Presents were opened…

IMG_1650

IMG_1653

IMG_1654

IMG_1656

IMG_1658

IMG_1660

IMG_1661

IMG_1662

IMG_1663

IMG_1666

IMG_1667

IMG_1670

IMG_1673

Don’t you just love how Izzy has to get in on the action :)

The ONLY bad part about today…that I have to go in to work tonight.  Oh well, I’m going to just chuck it up to luck of the schedule (my weekend on) and put a smile on my face and just look forward to my next days off.

Enjoy my favorites from around the web this week…

Favorite snack-y bite…this Super Easy Bean Dip looks creamy, cheesy and oh so delicious!  Maybe I’ll make it for the Superbowl??

Bean Dip

Favorite frugal post32 Stay-At-Home Date Night Ideas (plus Links to 350+ more ideas!).  Perfect for anyone who wants to spend special time with their loved one AND save money!!

Favorite veggieCauliflower “Rice”–I SO want to try this…I don’t eat a lot of cauliflower due to Kimm not liking it so much, but maybe making it like this, it’ll be a win!

Cauliflower Rice

Favorite finance postMy Five Tenets of Financial Independence.  THIS is what I’m working towards, and making good progress.

Favorite chocolate bites…yep there’s two!  And from the same blog…Averie Cooks!  This woman really knows how to bake some great looking sweets!

Chocolate Cake with Chocolate Ganache

Chocolate Cake with Chocolate Ganache

Fudgy Nutella Brownies with Cream Cheese Frosting

Fudgy Nutella Brownies with Cream Cheese Frosting

Favorite inspirational posts

7 Things Happy People Say Everyday

10 Motivational Quotes and Tips for Hard Times

Favorite sipCoconut Cream Pie Smoothie…this looks so refreshing–I can’t wait to make it when smoothie season starts again…cue the warm weather :)

Coconut Cream Pie Smoothie

Favorite funnies…(coincidentally both related to running!)

Running

Treadmill Minute

Favorite simplicity postNot More, Better.  SO TRUE.

Favorite truths

Truths

Believers

Have a GREAT weekend everyone!!!!

Published in: on February 1, 2013 at 4:44 pm  Comments (3)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://kayevs.wordpress.com/2013/02/01/happy-38th-birthday-kimm-friday-favorites-2013-week-5/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I die laughing every time I see that photo of how I really look running because I’m pretty sure I look even more ridiculous. And the one about the treadmill is so true. I may have reconciled my feelings about the treadmill, but wow does that thing make time drag. Maybe the treadmill is the fountain of youth because time actually stands still while it keeps moving along.

    Oh wow that coconut smoothie looks incredible. I’m all about Trader Joe’s light coconut milk right now. Great post Kaye. I always learn something new, find great new recipes and get inspired when you post your Friday Favorites. Thanks.

    • Ha ha Aimee…I figured you might find those running ones funny :) SO TRUE how time seems to stand still on the treadmill!

  2. Happy Bday to Kimm! Thanks for linking 3 of my posts – brownies, cake, and the smoothie! I’m honored and so glad you like them! Looks like a great bday & enjoy the weekend!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

