Friday Favorites…2013: Week 3

Friday, January 18, 2013

It’s bitterly cold here (to me at least!), but sunny (which totally makes up for it!)

I’ve continued my organizing–today’s task, the top drawer of my file cabinet which is usually strewn with a whole bunch of “who knows what??!!”  Today I took everything out and only put in what I use…I’m on a roll!

Back to work tonight…I’m hoping for two uneventful nights…they have been calling from the hospital every day looking for help…I guess we are still short on help with people out from the flu…I’m not sure I want to commit to anything yet as I want to keep myself rested and well…not to mention, my days off are what help me with my sanity!

Enjoy my favorites from around the web this week…

Favorite bowl:  Soup is what I’m craving lately and this Creamy Broccoli Soup looks delicious!

Broccoli Soup

Favorite bite:  Having a snack at night is one of my favorite routines…I’m always on the lookout for something new and different…Parmesan Ranch Snack Mix would cure my savory urges.

Parmesan Ranch Snack Mix

Favorite freebie:  I can’t wait to try out some free yoga classes from Yoga Download

Favorite dunk: Cake mix flavored dip???  Low calorie as well??  Count me in…Skinny Funfetti Cake Batter Dip Recipe…would be perfect for a girl’s night with fun dunkers–fruit, pretzels, Nilla wafters…mmmm!

Skinny Funfetti Cake Batter Dip

Favorite breakfast: Healthy Banana Waffles — can’t wait to make these in my waffle maker (thanks Mom and Dad!!)

Banana Waffles

Favorite sweet: I love lemon bars and the addition of cornstarch in the crust intrigues me!  I want to see if these really are…The Best Lemon Bars…they certainly look WONDERFUL!!!

Lemon Bars

Favorite unique ingredient recipe: Ginger Ale Blondies…never have I ever heard of this ingredient in a dessert…I love the outside of the box thinking!  I’m very eager to try these!  I LOVE a good blondie.

Favorite truths:

Comparison

Nothing Easy...

Enjoy your weekend everyone!!!!

Published in: on January 18, 2013 at 4:10 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://kayevs.wordpress.com/2013/01/18/friday-favorites-2013-week-3/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Thanks for linking up my Parmesan Ranch Snack Mix and The Best Lemon Bars! I appreciate it and have a great weekend!

    • You are welcome!! Same to you :)


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

