Dunked! Two more Christmas Treats: Oreo Balls and Peanut Butter Balls

Friday, December 21, 2012

Two more of the Christmas treats we made this year…

First up, Oreo Balls!  I made these the year before last year and I loved them.  I didn’t make them last year because they were kind of time-consuming and messy, but I missed them SO MUCH that year so this year I decided I would make them again and figure out how to make them easier.  Nothing like a good challenge.  And I won–what made these difficult is that you have to cream together a full package of Oreo cookies with a bar of room temp cream cheese in a food processor.  Well, we don’t have a large food processor so I first tried to combine everything in my Vitamix…major fail!  But this year I used our small food processor and just divided the Oreos and cream cheese into four separate batches…it may have taken a little longer, but the end result is well worth it!  By the way, I use microwave melted milk chocolate flavored chocolate chips to dip my balls into…easier than using a double boiler!

Oreo Balls

Peanut Butter Balls was a new recipe for me this year, but definitely a keeper (especially if Kimm has anything to say about it!)  Perfectly peanut-buttery, perfectly sweet, perfectly bite-sized!

Peanut Butter Balls

Don’t both of these look mouth-watering??  Good thing we gave a bunch away…these things are DANGEROUS to have in the house :)

Published in: on December 21, 2012 at 9:28 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://kayevs.wordpress.com/2012/12/21/dunked-two-more-christmas-treats-oreo-balls-and-peanut-butter-balls/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

