If you don’t like the weather…and Friday Favorites #21

Friday, November 9, 2012

You know what they say about New England…if you don’t like the weather…just wait a few days and you’ll get something new!  All of our snow is gone…today is sunny, brisk and beautiful!  Perfect for a walk with Izzy!

I spent the morning catching up with my mom :) and trying to create more space on my iPhone :(  GRRR  Even though I LOVE having my iPhone with me at all times (hello mini computer!), making sure that it works FOR me is so frustrating…I had to delete a bunch of apps and music so I could take more pics (it had reached capacity with just over 1000 pics).  I guess I know what my project will be for the rest of the month…transferring over my photos!

Here’s my favorites from this week…

Favorite chocolate bite..doesn’t ANYTHING with the word ganache in the title just sound so delicious!! :)

Chocolate Cake with Chocolate Ganache

Favorite fall sweet snack…Biscoff, white chocolate, pumpkin spice, powdered sugar…super simple ingredients and looks like it would be so tasty!

Pumpkin Spice Puppy Chow

Favorite apple dessert…two words…MAPLE GLAZE!!!

Apple Squares with Maple Glaze

Favorite craft…these pumpkins made with toilet paper rolls are SO CUTE…I’m SO making these next year!

Toilet Paper Pumpkins

Favorite veggie…I LOVE broccoli and walnuts…this flavorful side dish looks so tasty.

Broccoli with Walnut-Garlic Butter

Favorite breakfast treat…now that my mom got me a waffle maker, I’m DEFINITELY making these!  I’ll let you know if they are as good as the ones that were served at my parent’s hotel while they were visiting :)

Copycat Hotel Waffles

Favorite cheesy bite…bread and melted cheese…mmmm!!

Cheesy Biscuit Bombs

Favorite inspirational posts

10 Timeless Lessons Everyone Learns Eventually

9 Things Every Inspired Person (That’s YOU) Should Know

8 Ways to Add More Life to Your Years

Favorite find…hundreds of unique flavors of popcorn at Popcorn Haven where “the flavor is IN it, not ON it!” …some I want to try…Snickers, Oreo, Caramel Pecan, Nacho Cheese, Pizza…and there’s SO MANY MORE!

Favorite post…I need to remember…do my best and then let it go.

The Antidote to Perfection is Life

Favorite truths

Have a great weekend everyone!!!

Published in: on November 9, 2012 at 4:28 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://kayevs.wordpress.com/2012/11/09/if-you-dont-like-the-weather-and-friday-favorites-21/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Thanks for linking up my chocolate cake & have a great weekend!

  2. Love those toilet paper roll pumpkins! I thought the exact same thing you wrote…I’m so doing that next year! Great finds this week especially that last quote. Thanks for sharing. You have a great weekend also.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

