Doctor Visit…and Friday Favorites #8

Friday, July 13th, 2012

Oh boy…WHAT A DAY!  I’m TIR-ED right about now.

Worked last night and then came home and had to stay up because Kimm had her doctor’s appointment at 9:15 am.  The appointment was a follow-up for her hands (after her second carpal tunnel surgery).  Basically both of her hands are numb at this point again.  And since she fell, both of her legs are numb…up past her hip.  Not a good thing.  So I wanted to make sure that the doctor knew about both issues.

I’m so glad we went because the doctor was concerned about not only the hands, but also the numbness in the legs.  She ordered an MRI scan of her lower back for today, as well as some blood work, and a nerve test of all extremities that will be next week.

So we went home, ate a very quick lunch and then went to get the blood work drawn and the MRI done.  It went pretty okay…I mean, Kimm only tried climbing out of the MRI machine once :)  She HATES feeling enclosed and they put her in head first, which was a bad idea.  Once they flipped her around, and put her in feet first, things went much better.

Now we just have to wait for the results.

Came home and at that point I was practically sleeping…I had been up way longer than I normally am.

Nothing a short nap couldn’t alleviate!

Afterwards, we ate dinner and thankfully the remainder of the night has been low-key.

I REALLY hope they can figure out what is going on with this neck/back issue since the numbness is getting really frustrating for Kimm, and thus for me.

——

Anyways, here are my favorites from around the web this week…ENJOY!

Another of my favorite blogsCarrots ‘N’ Cake.  I’ve been reading Tina’s blog for a long time…I love her philosophy…moderation!  And her cute little pug Murphy is so adorable!

Favorite treats…there were SO MANY this week…drool!

Maple Walnut Oatmeal Cookies

Biscoff and Kahlua Crunch Cupcakes

Lemon Pudding Cakes

Brownie Bottom Caramel Cheesecake Bars

Cookies n’ Cream Ice Cream Cake

Favorite tip!  What a great way to reward a behavior that you are trying to make into a habit!  I’ve actually started this for myself…I’m paying myself $1 every time I get through a work shift without complaining (tough!), every time I take Izzy for a walk, and every time I weed (WORST task ever!).

Microrewarding Yourself

Favorite veggies

Southwest Layered Salad

Zucchini Latkes

Veggie Tostados

Favorite inspirational lists

10 Timeless Lessons from a Live Well Lived

17 Deadliest Decisions You Can Make

Favorite snack idea…I actually made these this week but from memory so I kind of improvised…they still turned out good…I used almonds, coconut and dark chocolate chips as my add-ins…yummy!

No-Bake Granola Bars

Favorite REAL (honest, deep, hit home) post about depression…something most people don’t want to talk about but which many people often experience…

On depression

Favorite outdoors food!

Check out this list of 25 Camping Recipes…I want to especially try Three Cheese Potatoes, Campfire Cone, Dutch Oven Caramel Apple Pie, Grilled Tex Mex Nacho Packets, and Campfire Mac and Cheese…makes me long for the days when I went camping with my family :)

Favorite truth…

Here’s wishing you a wonderful weekend!

Published in: on July 13, 2012 at 8:44 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://kayevs.wordpress.com/2012/07/13/doctor-visit-and-friday-favorites-8/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

